Carnival Lights on Autumn Nights

Sam 4-1

Sam 6

Sam 2

Sam 5

Sam 7 

Sam 8

Sam 1

Fall is finally here! It’s still kind of warm in Philadelphia, but as I was home over the weekend, the weather was sort of chilly. This is prime time to take summer clothes and slowly transition them into fall outfits. You can do this by adding socks, closed toe shoes, jackets, and scarves. To really capture the essence of this transition, I thought the perfect place to wear this was the fair. My friends and I went to the annual event and probably ate more than we should have. As for my outfit, I took a simple summery dress and modified it into a fall look. For this ensemble, I took the mustard shift dress, which has cutouts on the side, and added maroon knee high socks and my favorite booties. For the final touch, I added this chunky necklace adorned with maroon beads, which really tied together the whole look. I left my hair natural so I wouldn’t take away from the details of the necklace. Some trends for Fall 2015 include bringing back the 1970’s, like suede, button up skirts, fur, plaid, and fringe.

Sam 9-1

To achieve the make up look, I used the following products:

Naked 2 and 3 palettes for my eye makeup

Stila Stay All Day eyeliner

Benefit Roller Lash mascara

Benefit Hoola Brozer

Benefit Rockateur blush

Anastasia Brow Powder

NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Stockholm

Sam 3

What’s on my nails

Gel: DND #455 in Plum Passion

Outfit details:

Dress and Necklace: Forever 21

Socks: American Apparel

Booties: Old Navy

Phone Case: Amazon

Sam 10-1

 Links:

Mustard Dress (Exact)

http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?br=F21&category=DRESS&productid=2000112137

Similar knee high socks (Over the knee)

http://store.americanapparel.net/ribbed-modal-over-the-knee-sock_rsasklrm

Booties (Similar)

http://m.zappos.com/sam-edelman-petty-putty-suede

Necklace (Mine is now sold out, but here’s a similar one)

http://www.forever21.com/Product/Product.aspx?BR=f21&Category=acc_jewelry-necklace-statement&ProductID=1000134232&VariantID=

Skeleton Key Ring (Exact)

http://www.alexandani.com/skeleton-key-expandable-wire-ring-gold.html?srccode=cii_17588969&cpncode=45-80860812-2&utm_source=channel+intelligence&utm_medium=PLA&utm_campaign=product+listing+ads

Photography by Joseph Synoski | @joeyikes

Find me on Social Media – @samanthaneira

3 thoughts on “Carnival Lights on Autumn Nights

Leave a Reply

