Au Naturel

 

DSC_0254

DSC_0365

DSC_0213
DSC_0265
DSC_0301

IMG_6541

IMG_6542

IMG_6544

Hey everyone! My trusty photographer/BFF Joey and I hiked up this big ol’ mountain to take these amazing pictures and I am so happy with how they turned out. This is a cool scenic overlook near my hometown and I thought it was the perfect place to wear this.

I love love love this #ootd. It is starting to get really cold so I decided to layer up with this flannel, (now on sale) and a cute faux fur vest! What’s different about this vest is that it has a knit backing on it which gives off a sort of cabin inspired vibe. I threw on my favorite pair of high waisted jeans that are super comfortable to go along with the outfit. My puffy coat is by Kenneth Cole. I love that it’s longer than normal! I also wore a cozy hat with a cute puffball to keep my head warm.

 

DSC_0194

DSC_0239

My Angora blend socks are from TJ Maxx. I got them for a pretty good price considering they are such good quality. I love pairing them with one of my new obsessions, which are my Sorel boots. They keep your feet SO warm during the coldest days. Also, they are waterproof and therefore very durable for the winter months.

DSC_0168

IMG_6543

I wanted to keep this look natural, so I used two neutral colors, Skimp and Stark, from the Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette. I sported a very thin line of eyeliner and a little  mascara. For my lips I used my new Pacifica lipstick in a really nice peach tone. And as for my nails, I am just wearing a clear coat.

Thanks for reading! Make sure to enter your email address at the bottom of my home page to be notified when I upload a new post.

Photography by Joseph Synoski | @joeyikes

2 thoughts on “Au Naturel

Leave a Reply

