The White Idea

Hey everyone! My blog is sort of under construction so I apologize in advance if the layout changes! I am not the most tech savvy gal out there, so bear with me!

I am absolutely obsessed with this outfit and these photos! My amazing best friend Joey takes pictures like a professional photographer. Joey and I spent the whole day outside, roaming my campus and taking in the beautiful eighty-degree weather.

A white lace dress is a staple piece to have in your closet. I like this one because of the mock neckline. You can dress it up or down, and make it girly or grunge. I decided to stay away from girly aspects of the lacey texture and made a badass/punk rock sort of look. I chose a three layered dainty necklace to go with the look, and to top that off, a chunky necklace from TJ-Maxx. My look wouldn’t be complete without my go-to booties from Target.

I went with my favorite black floppy hat and my favorite pair of round sunnies, both from Forever 21. I actually won the purse and phone case I am wearing from an Instagram giveaway by Necessary Clothing. I’ve been ordering way too much stuff from there lately! The prices are affordable and I think the quality of the items are pretty good. I got my dark purple pompom from a vendor in Center City.

For makeup, I bronzed up my face with my go-to bronzer, Hoola by Benefit. I have been skipping the eyeliner part of my make up routine lately, just trying to keep it more natural. To finish off the look, I added Instigator by MAC on my lips.

I hope you’ll enjoy these photos because I know I do! Make sure to follow my blog by entering your email address below!

 

Photography by Joseph Synoski

Leave a Reply

