Down in the Denim

Hello there lovely readers! I haven’t had as much time or motivation as I would like to since the New Year started, but I’m back and better and have some super cool posts to share with you. Can you believe January is already half way over? It’s totally fine with me because that means its almost February AKA the best month of the year. I get to celebrate my anniversary, Valentines day, and my 20th birthday! Then it will be time for me to go to China for spring break! I am so excited for 2017 and what the next few months have in store for me.

This amazing jacket has been in the works since the summer time. I collected tons of patches during my travels. The jacket is actually from my boyfriend’s dad! Parents and even grandparents have some seriously awesome vintage pieces in their closest- so go raid them NOW. I threw the jacket over a band tee from Urban Outfitters. To spice up the simplicity of the shirt, I cut off the bottom and tied it in a knot. I also picked up this mustard leather skirt from Zara during their huge sale and it was only ten bucks. My thigh highs are from Public Desire and my fishnets are from ASOS. I also made my denim choker myself. If you want one, let me know!

Photography by the insanely talented Matthew Thompson. We took tons of pictures this day, so go show him some love on Instagram and check out the other photos!

_Y9A7069.jpg_y9a6988_y9a6999_y9a7057_y9a7087_y9a7105_y9a7107_y9a7126_y9a7132_y9a7145_y9a7159_y9a7164_y9a7181

2 thoughts on “Down in the Denim

Leave a Reply

